Great pumpkin spotted in Berkeley

I went grocery shopping yesterday at Berkeley Bowl – one reason I love living in the East Bay – and I spotted this fatty near the checkout counter:

img_1730

Looks like you can win a prize if you guess the weight. Based on the pumpkin festival just finished in Half Moon Bay – the top 10 contenders weigh between 736 lbs and 1,1910 lbs (from Little Rock, Wash.). I’m guessing 600-700 lbs.

I bought some strawberries instead and some good sparkling mineral water.

Author: cliasca

I live in Oakland, and write about my life.

Leave a Reply

